Managing Users

This article assumes you’ve already read the Main Concepts and Glossary pages.

Adding Users to a Workspace

Admins in Knapsack have the ability to manage who has access to a Workspace. Select the profile icon in the top right to view the invite field and manage team section.

To invite a user, input a valid email address, select the permission level for the user and select "Invite".

Users with Can Edit permissions have the ability to invite users - but only with View Only permission - to a Workspace. Their profile menu will look like this: 

Managing Workspace Users

To change users permissions, open the Team Settings menu, find the user and open the drop down to select the new permissions. The new permission level you select will be auto-saved. 

Removing Users from a Workspace

To remove a user from the Workspace, select the remove button to the right of the permission drop down.

< Previous: Glossary                 Next: Organizing the Library >