How is my work saved?
All changes made in the Knapsack UI are saved automatically in Knapsack's cloud database. This enables teams to collaborate on future updates even prior to the creation of a branch in the underlying Git repo.
Once changes are committed, the branch in the Git repo is updated with all changes stored as code. This allows design and engineering teams to work collaboratively through a Git workflow using tools that feel familiar to them.
When working locally, changes are saved to the files in the local copy of the repo, and will persist unless reverted. These changes will only be visible by other users once committed and merged (leveraging standard git commands) into the source repo.
Cloud users can use the web publishing workflow.